Maximum number of cars added to compare list.

What's your postcode?

We need your postcode in order to provide accurate search results.


Enter your first name
Enter your last name
Enter your phone number

Got a part exchange?

Tell us your reg plate and receive a part exchange valuation on your car?

What's this?

Compare cars side by side to save time clicking backwards and forwards between them.

NFDA Trusted Dealers triumph at AM Awards!Back

AmawardsThe annual 2014 AM Awards took place at the weekend and we are delighted to announce the NFDA Trusted Dealers winners!

The 2014 AM Awards gala dinner was held on Thursday 20th February to celebrate the very best of the UK motor retail industry, and this year more than 1,100 people attended.

The awards evening was held at Birmingham’s ICC where a high volume of entries for all categories was whittled down into a shortlist by the panel of AM Awards’ independent judges, chaired by Christopher Macgowan and including AM editor Jeremy Bennett. Independent audits of all retailer categories were conducted by BDO.

Among the winners was Peter Jones, former chairman of NFDA Trusted Dealers and Lookers chief executive who won the prestigious AM Hall of Fame award for his outstanding achievements within the motoring industry.

NFDA Trusted Dealers who also picked up awards included, Rybrook Warwick winning the award for ‘Excellence in Aftersales’, Holdcroft Group Fleet who won ‘Best Fleet Dealership’, Barnetts Volkswagen winning ‘Best Dealership’ and Swansway Garages who won the award for ‘Best Retail Group (more than 10 sites)’.

Trusted Dealers’ Arnold Clark Automobiles came away with three highly credible wins – Best Used Car Performance, Retailer of the Year and Eddie Hawthorne (MD of the company) won Business Leader of the Year. Huge congratulations to all of our winners!

The Used Car of the Year accolade sponsored by Car Care Plan was won by the Nissan Qashqai, with New Car of the Year, sponsored by Supagard, going to the new Volkswagen Golf.

The event was guest hosted by BBC newscaster Sophie Raworth and comedian Marcus Brigstocke and the Park Lane Big Band provided the entertainment.

The event raised £10,430 for the motor industry’s own charity BEN – a record for the night.

A full list of the winners can be viewed at



Posted by Leana Kell on 26/02/2014