Maximum number of cars added to compare list.

What's your postcode?

We need your postcode in order to provide accurate search results.


Enter your first name
Enter your last name
Enter your phone number

Got a part exchange?

Tell us your reg plate and receive a part exchange valuation on your car?

What's this?

Compare cars side by side to save time clicking backwards and forwards between them.

Government UpdateBack

RMIReport1The Right Honourable Teresa May became the new Prime Minister after David Cameron’s resignation. Her first task was to select the cabinet to work with her.  The new cabinet has seen a number of fresh appointments to ministerial roles, as well as promotions, and sideways moves for others. A number of key ministers from David Cameron’s Premiership were also removed from post.

New Ministries have been set up, while others have been redefined. The Department for Transport (DfT) will continue to function as normal, while the old departments of Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS) and Energy and Climate Change have been merged. BIS will lose its remit for skills, which will be given to the Department for Education but, as said, will gain Energy as part of its brief. The new Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy will be led by former communities and local government secretary Greg Clark.

Speaking after the announcement, Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Greg Clark said: “I am thrilled to have been appointed to lead this new department charged with delivering a comprehensive industrial strategy, leading Government’s relationship with business, furthering our world-class science base, delivering affordable, clean energy and tackling climate change.”

Theresa May’s new cabinet

Theresa May, Prime minister

Philip Hammond, Chancellor

Amber Rudd, Home secretary

Boris Johnson, Foreign secretary

David Davis Brexit, secretary

Michael Fallon, Defence secretary

Liam Fox, International trade

Liz Truss, Justice secretary

Baroness Evans of Bowes Park, Leader of the Lords

Jeremy Hunt, Health secretary

Justine Greening, Education secretary

Chris Grayling, Transport secretary

Karen Bradley, Culture secretary

Andrea Leadsom, Environment secretary

Damian Green, Work and pensions secretary

Sajid Javid, Communities and local government secretary

James Brokenshire, Northern Ireland secretary

Alun Cairns, Welsh secretary

David Mundell, Scottish secretary

Patrick McLoughlin, Party chairman

David Lidington, Commons leader

Greg Clark, Business energy and industrial strategy secretary

Priti Patel, International development

Gavin Williamson, Chief whip (attends cabinet)

Ben Gummer, Cabinet office minister (attends cabinet)

Jeremy Wright, Attorney-general (attends cabinet)

David Gauke, Treasury chief secretary (attends cabinet)


George Osborne, Former chancellor

Michael Gove, Former justice secretary

Nicky Morgan, Ex education secretary

John Whittingdale, Former culture secretary

Oliver Letwin, Former cabinet office minister


Stephen Crabb, Former work and pensions secretary

Theresa Villiers, Former Northern Ireland secretary

Mark Harper, Former chief whip

Baroness Stowell of Beeston, Former Lords




Posted by Sue Robinson on 15/07/2016